Big 12

No surprise here, Baker Mayfield won the Heisman Trophy


Baker Mayfield

Photo: SB Nation

Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield‘s night went pretty much as everyone expected it would, with the senior walking away with the Heisman Trophy.

In fact, Mayfield became the first senior since Troy Smith in 2006 to win College Football’s most prestigious individual prize. To add though, Mayfield also is the first walk-on ever to win the Heisman while also becoming the first player since Doc Blanchard in 1945 to win the award after transferring to a new program.

This season, the Oklahoma QB threw for 4340 yards and 41 touchdowns while only being intercepted five times.

About Adam Hernandez

Adam Hernandez is the founder The Majors Sports Network.

Recommended for you

You must be logged in to post a comment Login