Double Take: Nats’ Morse hits two grandslams in the same at-bat (video)


This just might be the most bizarre sequence of events to have occurred in the Major Leagues this season. Washington Nationals’ Michael Morse hits his 4th career grand slam. However, the ball barely cleared the wall, it actually hit the top of it. The ball then ricocheted off a second wall, back on the field.

The umpire crew initially, called him ‘out’ after failing to get back into first base and being tagged; he had already turned second base. Then, after reviewing the play, the umpires awarded him the grand slam and forced him to ‘reenact’ the original at-bat… you actually just need to watch the entire play.


About Stephan Rhymer

Recommended for you

You must be logged in to post a comment Login